Winners of We Love OK Teachers Campaign!

Monday, November 07 at 06:45 AM
Category: Arvest Community News

We’re pleased to announce the 25 winners from across Oklahoma for our We Love OK Teachers campaign! Each winner will receive $500 to be used for classroom needs!

The winners are:
  • Larissa Duggar – Dewey Elementary School (Dewey, Okla.)
  • Stephanie Walker – Will Rogers Elementary School (McAlester, Okla.)
  • Rhonda Ernst – Hoover Elementary School (Tulsa, Okla.)
  • Jana Patterson – Union High School (Tulsa, Okla.)
  • Kimberly McKinley – Central High School (Tulsa, Okla.)
  • Michele Hofschulte-Colvin – Muskogee High School (Muskogee, Okla.)
  • Chrissy Waldhor – Greenwood Elementary School (Tahlequah, Okla.)
  • Crystal Wyatt – Pioneer Elementary School (Chickasha, Okla.)
  • David Leu – Empire Elementary School (Duncan, Okla.)
  • Faye Gregg – Elgin Middle School (Elgin, Okla.)
  • Sandy Sharkey – Crosby Park Elementary School (Lawton, Okla.) 
  • Denis Hoodenpyle Tulloh – Walters Elementary School (Walters, Okla.)
  • Jennifer Crosthwaite – Skyline Elementary School (Stillwater, Okla.)
  • Tim Pounds – Yukon High School (Yukon, Okla.)
  • Hailey Couch – Madison Elementary School (Norman, Okla.)
  • Mary Foreman – Northern Hills Elementary School (Edmond, Okla.)
  • Barbara Hurst – Horace Mann Elementary School (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
  • Sherri Bruce – Jarman Junior High School (Oklahoma City, Okla.)
  • Amy Fulbright – Indian Meridian Elementary School (Choctaw, Okla.)
  • Robbie Merrell – South Rock Creek Public School (Shawnee, Okla.)
  • Melissa Sadler – Grove High School (Grove, Okla.)
  • Jessica Trujillo – Jay Elementary School (Jay, Okla.)
  • Marlo Krug – Kansas Elementary School (Kansas, Okla.) 
  • Kim Davidson – Peavine Elementary School (Stillwell, Okla.)
  • Becky Cain – Westville Elementary School (Westville, Okla.)
The Arvest initiative to honor educators from a pool of more than 45 communities throughout the state by awarding more than $10,000 in prize money was launched on Oct. 17. Nominations were accepted via the Arvest Bank Facebook page. The awards come at a time when many school budgets across the state have been cut.

Towns included in the campaign were: Adair, Ada, Bartlesville, Bixby, Broken Arrow, Catoosa, Chickasha, Choctaw, Choteau, Coweta, Del City, Dewey, Duncan, Edmond, Elgin, Eufaula, Ft. Gibson, Glenpool, Grove, Jay, Jenks, Kansas, Lawton, McAlester, Moore, Muskogee, Norman, Nowata, Oklahoma City, Okmulgee, Owasso, Midwest City, Porter, Pryor, Sand Springs, Sapulpa, Shawnee, Stillwater, Stilwell, Tahlequah, Tulsa, Vinita, Wagoner, Walters, Westville and Yukon.

Thank you to these deserving teachers for being special educators in their communities!
Tags: Bartlesville, Community Support, Duncan, Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Shawnee, Southwest Oklahoma, Tulsa
There are no comments associated with this entry.

Post a Comment

  • Website Address:

Choose one or more categories to subscribe to: